Feelin’ Like a Tourist

Hualian City is probably one of the most beautiful, touristy cities I have ever been to. It isn’t one of those big developed cities; it is more culture-based. We took a tour around the city today, which involved a bit of mountain hiking and exploring. The view overall was amazing! Looking down from the mountains and stepping in the clear rivers, damn, I felt so touristy haha. We also got a glimpse of the aboriginal cultures here. I was very intrigued with a lot of their traditions and rituals. Tomorrow will beour  last day in Hualian City before we leave to Taipei. But before that, my cousin and I are planning to see the sun rise at 4am so I’m gonna go ahead and sleep for a bit before I bike to the beach.

Author: lifeashollycheuk

Just your average young adult. I go to Simon Fraser University. My hobbies mainly include taekwondo, dancing and signing. What else am I supposed to put here?

Leave a Reply

